Headwaters RDC Staff

Vanessa B

Vanessa Burkman

Community Development Planner

vburkman@hrdc.org
218-333-6542

Vanessa joined the HRDC staff in April 2021.  Her focus is on community development and identifying local area needs.

Naomi

Naomi Carlson

Development Specialist

ncarlson@hrdc.org
218-333-6539

Naomi has previously worked with the HRDC, returning in February 2021.  Her focus is on transportation and active living projects in the region.

Antonio-Franklin

Antonio Franklin

Economic Development Planner

afranklin@hrdc.org
218-333-6548

Antonio join the HRDC staff in September 2020.  He primarily focuses on regional economic recovery and resiliency projects, while providing technical assistance to businesses and entrepreneurs adversely affected by the pandemic.  He also provides support on economic development projects for communities and non-profits in the region.

Levi_Haar

Levi Haar

Lending and Accounting Specialist

lhaar@hrdc.org
218-333-6530

Levi joined the HRDC in March 2017. He primarily focuses his time on administering a variety of owner-occupied rehabilitation loan programs as well as assisting with the day-to-day accounting activities.

Vicky

Vicky Hetteen

Business Loan Support Specialist

vhetteen@hrdc.org
218-333-6538

Vicky joined the HRDC in August of 2020. Her role is to support the business lending activities of the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation (HRFC) and its Revolving Loan Funds. She is also responsible for the maintenance of loan files and accurate data management.

Sarah_Linda

Sarah Linda

Business Loan Specialist

slinda@hrdc.org
218-333-6536

Sarah joined the HRDC in December of 2015. She primarily focuses her time on managing the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation (HRFC) and its Revolving Loan Fund. She also manages several additional loan funds on behalf of local customers.

Missy_Malone

Missy Malone

Financial Officer

mmalone@hrdc.org
218-333-6543

Missy joined the staff team in December 2018. Her role is to support the various accounting and administrative activities of the HRDC.

Nicole

Nicole McKinnon

Nicole joined the HRDC in December 2017. Her primary responsibility is to manage fiscal functions of the Headwaters Regional Development Commission, its subsidiaries and partner organizations.

Jackie-Pierson

Jackie Pierson

Administrative Support Specialist

jpierson@hrdc.org
218-444-4732

Jackie joined the staff team in July 2020. Her role is to support the various administrative activities of the HRDC.

Sarah_Wilcox

Sarah Wilcox

Development Specialist

swilcox@hrdc.org
218-333-6533

Sarah joined the HRDC in August 2018. She primarily focuses on Community and Housing Development. Sarah also provides the lead staff services for the Northwest Regional Emergency Communications Board.